an accident of hands producing lines

About Me

portrait of the artist, a woman with black hair dyed red at the bottom. she is wearing glasses and is wearing a button-down white shirt and a tan apron. there's a small round bird sitting on her shoulder. 35, she/they, bird fan, lesbian as in sexuality AND in gender, delight to have in class, poetry appreciator, code gardener, gay agenda promoter

🐘 📡 📼 💌

I'm Carly and I'm awful at talking about myself but I'm trying my best. I'm a recovering software engineer with some thoughts about running technical teams effectively but that's not that relevant. I'm just here to vibe.

I like growing plants, reading and writing poetry, writing in general, looking at my cat and kissing her on the head, looking at my wife and kissing her on the head, reading, learning new things, playing the ukulele, playing Arknights, asian dramas, and running/writing/playing roleplaying games. Among other things, because I collect hobbies like some people collect... whatever is normal to collect?